cargopopla.blogg.se

Mikuni bsr42 manual
Mikuni bsr42 manual




  1. #Mikuni bsr42 manual manuals
  2. #Mikuni bsr42 manual series

#Mikuni bsr42 manual manuals

Mikuni 33 Tuning Manual -explosionszeichnung, karburator mikuni 30, Service Repair Manuals If youwould like to Quickly Download the mikuni carb manual.pdf just simply clickon the SERVICE MANUAL KARBURATOR -SERVICE MANUAL KARBURATOR karburator mikuni bs25 service manual rebuildprovides a clear cut as well as easy directions to comply with while I ended up with the 42 vs the 40 because it was dirt cheap and based on the edison thread, worked just as well.Karburator Mikuni Bs25 Service Manual Rebuild Cold, hot or dropped, it's much easier than it was with the stock carb. The other thing I like is the ease of starting. I let my buddy ride it who is the previous owner, he said he would have never sold it if it performed like it does now. The bog that the stock carb has completely disappeared, makes it a totally different bike. I have no experience with the TM or VM carbs, but the BSR42 is easy to mount, albeit you have to make an adapter.

mikuni bsr42 manual

The VM's are relatively cheap if you thought you wanted a bigger carb, parts are incredibly accessible and getting the right slide cut away is fairly simple too. Why you'd go through the hassle of mounting a BSR to an XR, I dont know, unless you had it laying around, or thought you wanted a larger carb (which it really isnt because it's CV, regardless of how big the throttle plate is). The TM is a performance line and the VM is a more common style carb. A TM is a flat slide carb and a VM is a round slide carb.ĬV, or Constant velocity carbs are extremely forgiving to throttle inputs, which makes them good for road bikes and beginner riders. Vacuum raises the slide, not the throttle linkage.

#Mikuni bsr42 manual series

There are some huge differences between the BSR and the TM or VM series carbs. I think the needle is just starting to come into play after 1/3, so I'd need to get the low end dialed before I could see what the upper range of the throttle does. I'm pretty much only a few hundred feet above see level and the sizes I used were from a gent in Ohio, so nearly identical elevations.įrom what I gather from my riding buddies, it was rich from idle to about 1/3 throttle, so I could probably go down to a 47.5 pilot and see where my screw settings end up and see if that works. If I remember right, these are my jetting specs, but I'd have to look to be exactly sure. I can take a quick picture tonight if need be, but it's pretty self explanatory. Then bolted it to one of the small holes in next to the bar clamp, see below, on the triple clamp. I used a rectangular piece of thin aluminum, drilled a large hole to fit the choke housing, then drilled a small hole for a 6mm bolt.

mikuni bsr42 manual

It should come with a large nut to secure the handle end of the choke as seen in the image below. I cleaned it up good and made sure it functioned properly.

mikuni bsr42 manual

Felt bad for my neighbors since with the pipe opened up a bit the bike is a touch loud.Ĭorrect, the Polaris choke. For the main that means you’ll need a little stretch of road. My pilot was good but my main was the trouble, one I went up a few sizes the bike pulled real well at WOTĪlso, it’s important to note you tune the carb based on throttle position, not sped or engine speed. I actually had a hard time with the jets in the Edison thread, and thought I was super rich, but I was not. Tryint to remember my jets, I have it documented but it’s in the barn, I’ll go dig it up as I am at 1200 feet and my bike runs just fine. What factory remote choke are you referring to here? The one for the original predator ATV? I’d love to have a remote choke myself! It performed perfectly when I installed it and haven't had much time to mess with it. I haven't messed with the fuel screw much, so that's another option. This was 1 & 2 gear, so I'm sure my pilot is a bit too rich. Gave me a good starting point and the bike really works well, but my buddies have said the bike is running rich on the single track. What I did for jetting, mind you I still need a to do a bit of fine tuning, is find someone in the Edison thread who lives about the same elevation as me who had good results and went with that.

mikuni bsr42 manual

I found that mine likes about 1/3 choke for best starting. the factory remote clutch has enough friction to use any setting you can imagine. The reason I did this is because the "button" replacement from JetsRUS and others only has one detent. Not sure yet.Ĭoncerning the choke, I made a bracket for mine and put it up on the dash. I too have to come up with something for the vent hoses.






Mikuni bsr42 manual